Registration for the Culture Cafe

Project Planning

Many managers see culture as a soft topic that is difficult to measure and “manage” and is therefore often only observed.

As a result, the culture in many teams is no longer up to date: while the surrounding environment is changing and companies need to solve more and more challenges at once, the culture often feels stagnant. Not only that – it becomes increasingly “toxic,” as individual elements that have sustained organizations until now suddenly become obstacles.

This is evident, for example, in the following ways:

  • Employees rely on the higher-ups to already know where to go.
  • Goals lose their effectiveness and the general overload increases.
  • External pressure and uncertainty are growing, even when filling new positions.

Today, we need to be prepared to shed parts of the old culture in order to better cope with growing challenges.

New studies show that the core of the current change does not lie in digitalization and networking, but in new cultural qualities. This is in line with the motto of management guru Peter Drucker: “Culture eats strategy for breakfast”. Only an organic and trusting culture of togetherness empowers companies to master the challenges of the VUCA world and to help shape it.

Reawakening entrepreneurial power requires looking inward. It starts with a shift in thinking among the leadership team.

Engaging with culture paves the way to an entrepreneurial future.

Efficiently moderated, the Culture Cafe creates a space for dialogue between business leaders and change agents. Together, we will bring toxic elements of corporate culture to light, and we’ll look for pragmatic options for action. This will open the view to the entrepreneurial and future-oriented elements of the company culture.

Register here – we’ll have English language sessions in each of the online events:

Kultur-Cafe | in Vaduz bzw. online

Viele Führungskräfte sehen Kultur als weiches Thema, das sich schlecht messen und  «managen» lässt und daher oft nur beobachtet wird.

Dies führt dazu, dass die Kultur in vielen Teams nicht mehr zeitgemäss ist: Während sich das Drumherum ändert und Unternehmen immer mehr Herausforderungen gleichzeitig lösen müssen, bleibt die Kultur oft gefühlt stehen. Nicht nur das – sie wird zunehmend «toxisch», da einzelne Elemente, die Organisationen bisher getragen haben, plötzlich zum Hindernis werden.

Das zeigt sich zum Beispiel so:

  • Mitarbeitende verlassen sich darauf, dass die Oberen schon wissen, wo es langgehen soll.
  • Zielvorgaben verlieren ihre Wirksamkeit und die generelle Überlastung nimmt zu.
  • Von aussen wachsen der Druck und die Unsicherheit, auch bei der Besetzung neuer Positionen.

Heute müssen wir bereit sein Teile der alten Kultur abzuwerfen, um wachsende Herausforderungen besser zu meistern.

Neue Studien zeigen, dass der Kern des aktuellen Wandels nicht in der Digitalisierung und Vernetzung liegt, sondern in neuen kulturellen Qualitäten. Ganz nach dem Motto des Management-Gurus Peter Drucker: «Culture eats strategy for breakfast.» Erst eine organische und vertrauensvolle Kultur des Miteinanders ermächtigt Firmen die Herausforderungen der VUCA-Welt zu meistern und mit zu gestalten.

Die unternehmerische Kraft wieder zu erwecken, erfordert einen Blick nach Innen. Es beginnt mit einem Umdenken im Leitungsteam.

Sich mit Kultur zu beschäftigen ebnet den Weg in eine unternehmerische Zukunft.

Effizient moderiert, schaffen wir mit dem Kultur-Cafe einen Dialograum für Geschäftsführer:innen und Change-Verantwortliche. Im Gespräch werden wir toxische Elemente der Firmenkultur gemeinsam ans Licht bringen und pragmatische Handlungsoptionen suchen. Damit wird der Blick frei auf die zukunftsgerichteten Elemente der Firmenkultur.

Seien Sie dabei beim Kultur-Cafe:

Wann? 2. September 2022, 09:00-10:30 Uhr (weitere Termin- und Ortsoptionen s.u.)

Wo? Vadozner Huus, Städtle 14, FL-9490 Vaduz

Wer? Geschäftsführer:innen und Change-Verantwortliche aus der Region